22nd February, 2010 – Early Morning Photos

On running round Arthur’s Seat the previous day I noticed how nice the Pentlands looked as the sun rose to cast a pink light on them and decided to get up early and take some photos of this the following day … rather than running again.

Good night, Moon.

As an added bonus, not only was the sun rising but the moon was setting over the city’s buildings and so I set off up Arthur’s Seat to get pictures of that first. Unfortunately, I climbed too high to get the moon just above the roofs and by the time I realised and descended lower, it had begun to fade and wasn’t quite as impressive a sight by the time I got to taking a photo.

Sunrise behind Duddingston Loch

Geese on the move

Pentland Hills

Comments are closed.

