Loch Leven, Glen Coe and Rannoch Moor

A few days up north with barely any snow on the hills came to an end after an overnight fall of a surprising amount of the stuff on the hill and rather than head straight home, I took my time, stopping numerous times between Ballachulish and Rannoch Moor to enjoy the views of the freshly dusted hills. I even managed a walk up a small hill (Meall Beag) that I have often driven past and wondered about the views from its summit. It was also about all my legs could be driven to take on too after three big walks in the preceding days.

Morvern Hills from Corran

Loch Leven

St.John’s Church at Ballachulish, Loch Leven and the Pap of Glencoe

Looking up at Stob Coire nan Lochan, Glen Coe

Cliffs of Stob Coire nan Lochan

Buachaille Etive Mor

The Black Mount hills across Lochan na h-Achlaise

The water of Rannoch Moor; Lochan na h-Achlaise and Loch Ba from Meall Beag’s eastern top

Comments are closed.

