What lies beneath?

On a recent trip I managed to test out the underwater capabilities of my waterproof camera (purchased mainly for sea kayaking) with a couple of sessions snorkeling over a reef by a tropical island. I’d love to do more of this but suspect our local water temperatures in Scotland are just not going to make this as pleasant an experience even with my wetsuit on, that and the lack of a tropical reef to look at, then again, maybe it could be worth a go to see what lies beneath.

Though I have snorkeled in places on the Mediterranean coast before, this was completely different, the water was so comfortably warm and the colours of the fish and reef structures on display were just so varied and vibrant looking. I could easily have spent longer doing this as every few minutes something new would be seen but a few fun hours was good enough.

Comments are closed.

