Exposure…

… to strong winds, heavy rain and light! I had signed up for what turned out to be a very useful session, on gaining a better understanding of judging the right exposure for photos, on a pretty miserable weekend.

Thankfully the rain wasn’t too bad on the first day and my new camera stayed largely dry through a number of wet shots, with help from dry bags on top and a drying rag. Over the evening though, the weather set in with strong, gusting winds resulting in the rain being driven at more attacking angles. The day after was therefore a bit more full-on and the camera proved it is more weatherproof than I’d supposed. In countless trips taking photos from my kayak, I’ve never had a camera as wet as I got it this time.

The sky and light on offer was perhaps more interesting for the bad weather and David’s tuition in such challenging conditions was hopefully a good starting point for me to improve my photos going forward.

IMG_1868

IMG_1873

IMG_1880

IMG_1882

IMG_1889

IMG_1896

IMG_1907

IMG_1908

Comments are closed.

